+91 7880118870 | info@bookpuja.org

Providing worldwide services on All types of Puja and Ritual

baglamukhi puja online

Maa Baglamukhi Puja: Powerful Protection and Victory Ritual

Maa Baglamukhi, the eighth aspect of Durga Maa, is a powerful embodiment of divine feminine energy. Her worship is particularly significant for those seeking protection from enemies, achieving success against odds, and overcoming obstacles. The Maa Baglamukhi Puja is a sacred ritual to appease the Goddess and aims to invoke her blessings.

Significance of Maa Baglamukhi Puja

Maa Baglamukhi, also known as the “Staunching One,” is depicted in yellow attire, signifying her brilliance and control. She wields a mace and conchshell, symbolizing her power to silence negativity and awarding success. Devotees perform the Maa Baglamukhi Puja for various reasons, including:

  • Overcoming Enemies: Maa Baglamukhi is believed to subdue enemies and negative forces, making her a popular choice for seeking protection and dominance.
  • Achieving Success: The puja is believed to remove obstacles and pave the way for achieving goals and ambitions.
  • Winning Legal Battles: Maa Baglamukhi’s blessings are sought for gaining an edge in legal disputes and emerging victorious.
  • Removing Obstacles: The puja is said to be particularly effective for eliminating hurdles and bringing about positive change in life.

Maa Baglamukhi Puja Vidhi (Ritual Guide)

The Maa Baglamukhi Puja can be performed at home or in a temple. Here’s a basic guide to follow:


  • Cleanse the puja area and prepare a mandap (altar) with a yellow cloth.
  • Gather puja items like a murti (idol) of Maa Baglamukhi, chal (rice), kalash (pot), batasha (sugar candy), kumkum (vermilion), haldi (turmeric), amaltas (cassia fistula) flowers (ideally yellow), ghee (clarified butter), kapur (camphor), incense sticks, and a yellow diya (oil lamp).

Puja Ceremony:

  1. Sankalp (Resolve): Begin by taking a sankalp (holy vow) stating your intent for performing the puja.
  2. Pranapratishtha (Invoking Life Force): Invoke Lord Ganesha to remove any obstacles and invite him to reside in the puja murti (idol).
  3. Kalash Sthapana (Pot Placement): Fill the kalash with water, mango leaves, and a coin. Place a coconut on top and tie a kalawa (sacred thread) around it.
  4. Asana (Seat): Sit facing east on a clean mat or cloth.
  5. Shaucha (Purification): Purify yourself by sprinkling sacred water on yourself and the puja area.
  6. Ganesh Puja: Offer prayers and puja items to Lord Ganesha.
  7. Maa Baglamukhi Puja: Invite Maa Baglamukhi to reside in the murti. Offer her the puja items one by one with devotion, reciting mantras if you know them.
  8. Aarti (Offering of Light): Perform aarti (offering of light) with the diya and incense sticks.
  9. Puja Completion: Conclude the puja by performing a final prayer and circumambulating the puja area.
  10. Bhog (Offering of Food): Offer bhog (food) to Maa Baglamukhi, which can be simple vegetarian fare.
  11. Prayer: Express your gratitude to Maa Baglamukhi and seek her blessings.

Note: This is a general guide, and variations in the puja vidhi may exist based on region and tradition. It’s advisable to consult with a priest or knowledgeable elder for a more elaborate puja ceremony.

By performing the Maa Baglamukhi Puja with devotion and a pure heart, you can seek the Maa’s divine intervention for protection, success, and overcoming challenges. Remember, genuine faith and righteous conduct are essential for Maa Baglamukhi’s blessings to manifest.

Certified Priests

Expert Priests with deep spiritual knowledge

Vedic Standards

All puja rituals follows Vedic Standards

High Quality Samagries

All puja Samagries are of High Quality

On-Time Puja

Guaranteed Punctuality and Authenticity.